College Notes

| 22 Feb 2012 | 05:06

    Dean’s list James A Bickerstaff of Harriman has been named to the dean’s list at Towson University in Maryland with a 4.0 grade point average for the fall 2010 semester. James, a 2008 Monroe-Woodbury graduate, was awarded Towson’s Provost Scholarship and the Jess and Mildred Fischer College of Science and Mathematics Scholarship. Recently, James was inducted into Alpha Phi Sigma, the international criminal justice honor society. In order for students to be inducted they must maintain a minimum 3.2 cumulative grade point average. Alyssa Kaufer of Monroe has been placed on the president’s list for the fall 2010 semester at SUNY Cortland. To qualify, a student must earn at an A- in all courses. Alyssa is majoring in speech and hearing science. She is a 2008 graduate of Monroe-Woodbury High School. Cristina Conti of Monroe has received faculty honors for the 2010 fall semester at Trinity College in Hartford, Conn. To earn faculty honors, a student must achieve a semester grade point average of at least a 3.667 with no individual letter grade below B-minus.