On their way

| 24 Nov 2017 | 10:14

— The first group of Monroe-Woodbury High School scholar athletes signed their National Letters of Intent for the 2018-19 college season on Tuesday, Nov. 21.
In front of a back drop set up in the front lobby, Athletic Director Lori Hock introduced each of the athletes where they signed their letters and had their photos taken with their parents and coaches.
The athletes and the institutions they will be attending are:
Lisa Jacobsen will attend Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, Conn., where she will participate on the track team.
Chris Egan will attend Binghamton University where he will participate on the diving team.
Nick Rivera will attend Fairleigh Dickinson University in Teaneck, N.J., where he will participate on the baseball team.
Danny Fitzpatrick will attend Manhattan College in the Bronx, where he will participate on the lacrosse team.
- William Dimmit