Community Foundation appoints new officers and directors

| 22 Feb 2012 | 04:48

    Montgomery - The Community Foundation of Orange and Sullivan recently named new officers and new directors to its Board of Directors for 2011. The following officers will serve another term: Gerald N. Jacobowitz, Esq., founding partner of Jacobowitz & Gubits LLP, as president; David T. Cocks, president of Walden Savings Bank, as vice president - finance; Derrik Wynkoop, vice president of retail delivery at Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union, as treasurer; William Bratton, community volunteer, as vice president - distribution; Katharine Fitzgerald as vice president of Provident Bank as secretary; Gerald Skoda of Woodbourne, president of Mid Hudson Co-operative Insurance Company, as vice president for development; Jack Berkowitz of Warwick, and owner of Jack Berkowitz, CPA in Goshen, as assistant treasurer. New directors for 2011 are John Davies, executive vice president of Riverside Bank; Anthony T. Kane, retired Supreme Court Appellate Judge; Tim McCausland, trust and business development strategist with Orange County Trust Company; and Susan Najork, retired owner of Collection Bureau of Hudson Valley, Inc.