The Lightning strike again and again and again

Photo provided by Gene Dove Beginning in the front row, from left to right, the MW Lightning Boys 2007 are: Gio DeGiglio, Marco Wasto, Pravin Jegan, Nate Johnston, Marcin Kluz, Melvin Hernandez and Lucas Ortiz; standing: Tyler Landusky, Jack Kehnle, Lucas Beers, Ryan Dove, Sean Gilligan, Thomas Milem and Siddhi Ranganathan: and standing in back: Assistant Coach Mike DeGiglio, Head Coach Gene Dove and Assistant Coach Keshav Ranganathan.

MONROE — The MW Lightning Boys 2007 finished the 2017-2018 season in elite fashion.
The Lightning captured first place in the New York City Soccer League against top teams in the Metropolitan area for the spring season.
The Lightning's list of accomplishments this year is plentiful:
They team took first place in five straight tournaments, dating back to last fall, the 2018 League Championship, and then went undefeated in the highly competitive FC Delco Cup.
• The offense was led by Marcin "The Goal Scoring Machine" Kluz, who lead the NYCSL with 19 goals.
• Ryan Dove was second on the team in both goals and assists.
• Siddhi Ranganathan, at center midfield, was the driving force on both offense and defense.
• Not to be overlooked was the solid defensive play of Sean Gilligan at center back.
• Nate Johnston proved once again this year why he is one the premier goalkeepers in the Hudson Valley with his fearless play in the net.
• Also helping with the offense, in this team effort, were Jack Kehnle, Melvin Hernandez, Thomas Milen and Lucas Ortiz.
• The defense also was a force to be reckoned with, lead by Gio DeGiglio, Marco Wasto, Tyler Landusky, Pravin Jegan, and Lucas Beers.
If interested in a tryout, contact Head Coach Gene Dove at