IN service to the community

Make text smaller Make text larger


On Wednesday, June 6th, the Monroe Police Department held its second annual police awards ceremony. The awards were issued for outstanding work that was performed between June 2017 and May 2018. Eleven officers were issued awards to recognize their acts of heroism, bravery, intelligence and services which are above and beyond what is ordinarily expected. This year's award winners are pictured from left to right: Front row: Officer James Malgieri, Officer Anthony Grosso, K9 Officer Gayler, Chief David Conklin and Sergeant Patrick Tenaglia; and rear row: Officer Ambi Gomez-Vega, Officer Jason Farningham, Sergeant Anthony Amatetti, Sergeant Darwin Guzman, Detective Timothy Young, Officer Stephen Dunn and Officer Jason Romer.

Make text smaller Make text larger


Pool Rules


College Admissions Expert Elizabeth Levine: Application Good Enough to be Submitted
Rushing through to complete your college applications to ensure you make those deadlines? Settling for what you feel is "good enough"? Watch this weeks Tuesday Talks with Liz...
Read more »

Local camp roundup: Summer fun is still available
Looking for camp opportunities for your child for this summer? There's still time.
• Town of Monroe YAC Day Camp at Smith's Clove Park
Tuesday, June 19, from 2 to 8...

Read more »

Who's who at the Monroe Farmers Market: Putnam Valley Farms
MONROE — Putnam Valley Farms has been a market staple in Monroe for three years, featuring fresh hand-made artisan and sourdough...
Read more »

Electronics and geek squads
"BE" belongs on the sign for Best Buy, located in the Harriman Commons on Bailey Farm Road in Monroe

Those in the know this week include:
• Karen...

Read more »


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


Weather in Monroe, NY