For the third consecutive season the Monroe Woodbury Lightning took home first place in the NCSA Championship by defeating Thistle SC, 4-2. The 2016-2017 season also included first-place titles in The Yard Indoor League, as wellas the East Fishkill Memorial Day Tournament and the North Rockland Father's Day Cup.

From left, bottom row, Kieran Condon, Gio DeGiglio, Nate Johnston, Marco Wasto and Marcin Kluz; top row, Ryan Dove, Pravin Jagen, Tyler Landusky, Sean Gilligan, Thomas Milem, Siddhi Ranganathan (not pictured, Lucas Beers); back row, Assistant Coach Keshav Ranganathan, Head Coach Gene Dove and Assistant Coach Mike DeGiglio.

Photo provided by Gene Dove